Living Sustainably’ Unit

So today was our ‘Living Sustainably’ Unit- Day 1 and we were asked to write about the answers we had got from our grandparents from the Living Sustainably questions we had asked them. Since my grandparents couldn’t come Iid the questions with Joey and his grandparents. So now we have English and we are supposed to write about the answers we got from the questions from our grandparents. So here are the questions. Question 1.  What did you learn about sustainability from your discussion?  From my discussion, when I Interviewed Joey’s grandparents Ruth Braiter said “When we were kids we didn’t do anything about it because we thought that it would be there forever.” And I think that we should do something about it now but when they were kids they couldn’t have known because they didn’t have the internet and the news and that it was like fifty to sixty years in the future. Question  2. How can we ensure that we are creating a sustainable future? So when I asked Joey’s grandparents this question they described it in these five words clean, engaged, caring, cooperation, awareness, if I had to describe my ideal community in five words mine would be together, aware, friendly, eco-friendly, and animals. Question 3.  If you had a time machine and were able to go back 50 years, what one change would you make in order to create a more sustainable future? I think that if I had a time machine and was able to go back fifty years in the past I think that I would tell people what was going to happen in the future and how to stop it and that would give them a choice of what to do, and if they chose not to listen that’s their fault and their problem but at least it would give them a choice of what to do.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *