My Dream Vacation.

In language arts we were asked to write about our dream vacation  and I wrote about mine here it is I hope you like it.

As I walk into the desert I feel relieved to be out of human civilization and out in the open. I keep on walking until I’m too tired to keep on going and have to take a drink, so I sit down, feel the sand beneath my feet and open my canteen to take a sip, when all of a sudden I hear a strange hissing and don’t think much of it at first, but then as I’m getting up I see it, the Cobra, all of a sudden I freeze and watch it barely able to breathe, trying to get myself under control. Then all of a sudden it swivels its head and stares back at me and as it does I feel something in my gut and take a daring step towards it, it doesn’t move. I take another step, this time it opens its hood and lunges, I’m paralyzed as I watch it come inches from my face and shrink back. Breathing heavily I take one last step closer, and as it strikes this time coming at me I can smell the scents of the other animals it must have eaten that day, and as it comes nearer and nearer I will myself to close my eyes, as I hear it plunge down towards my feet and all is still I open my eyes just a peek and see the cobra laying between my feet swallowing a vole. Slowly I back away and I just keep walking and walking until I bump into something, and all of a sudden I freeze with terror spin around and my eyes land on a small hut, I curse myself for being so ridiculous. All of a sudden someone comes out of the hut it is a man and his wife, they look over at me, smile, and ask me if I would like a glass of water, I happily agree. In a few minutes, we are seated around a table talking when they ask me if I would like to stay for dinner, I say yes please I’m starving. So they come out with dinner. From the smells, I can tell it’s a stew, bread, and pie, my stomach growls and I hope they don’t notice but all they do is laugh. Then we eat, it’s all so good, I can taste the pie exploding in my mouth in bursts of flavor. I say thank you and get up to leave when I look out the window and remember the cobra, I laugh and think, was that today, it feels like it happened so long ago. Finally, I force myself to leave and walk out the door, I look down and there is a rattlesnake staring back at me but this time I’m not scared or petrified I just step over it and walk into the night.  I keep walking and look up and I am just blown away, the stars here are so much clearer and I can make out all the constellations, stars in the city are nothing compared to this site. 

And here is my picture.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *