My COVIDcation Writing Activity

For my COVIDcation Writing Activity I wrote a poem and here it is.

Winter Break 

Poem by Yossi

 

In the cover of the night 

With the full moon as our light

we drove up to the country’s sights

Where the stars shone bright.

 

I shoveled snow off the lake,

and though it fell flake by flake

I knew I had all winter break,

To skate, a rink I had to make.

 

So as it fell from the sky,

I looked up wishing I could fly. 

Inside, we played Monopoly

we drank hot cocoa like it was tea.

 

We went outside to play, and play

although it was a very cold day.

We sculpted snow like it was clay.

And we did this every single day.

 

We skated we sledded over hills 

under snow, until we were called

in for dinner.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *